Movie Content Plus Video The Entire MCU Timeline Explained (Phases 1-4)

The Entire MCU Timeline Explained (Phases 1-4)


The Marvel Cinematic Universe is starting its fifth phase in 2023. Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania coming out in February and Volume 3 of Guardians of the Galaxy is on its way in May. That’s just scratching the surface. There’s so much to come, and we’ve got to prepare for it. That’s what we’re doing here.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is released famously out of chronological order, starting with Iron Man and including stories from millions of years ago like The Eternals more recently. Here, we break down the story and history of the Marvel Cinematic Universe in the order that the story actually happens. We go all the way from before the big bang, when there was nothing but the six singularities, all the way to all the post-Endgame madness of phase four. We cover infinity stones, the Big Bang, Red Skull, the Captain America movies, Captain Marvel, the Iron Man movies, The Hulk, Hawkeye, Black Widow, the Thor movies, The Avengers movies, the Falcon and Winter Soldier stories, the Guardians of the Galaxy movies, the Antman and Wasp movies, Infinity War, Endgame, the Spiderman movies, The Eternals, Wandavision, Shang-chi, the Dr. Strange movies, Moon Knight, Ms. Marvel, the Black Panther movies, and Loki season one. If you can think of something Marvel, chances are, it’s in here.

We also spend a little too much time talking about Kurt Russell and Antman’s bug army, but you’re just gonna have to watch and see why.


0:00 – Intro
0:09 – Pre-Cinematic History
2:02 – Phase 1
3:46 – Phase 2
6:23 – Phase 3
10:16 – Phase 4

Check out Screen Rant’s official TikTok!

Our Social Media:

Our Website:

Written by: Emily Burr
Narrated by: Noah Marks
Edited by: John Aljets @BenderWaffles

For copyright matters please contact us at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post