Movie Content Plus Video Indiana Jones: Complete Timeline Explained

Indiana Jones: Complete Timeline Explained


With Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny on the horizon, it’s time to look at the detailed history of Dr. Indiana Jones. But we’re not just recounting the tales of the Temple of Doom, the time he Raided the Lost Ark, and The Last Crusade he went on to find the holy grail. Yes, we’ll even get into the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, but we’ll keep that brief. We’re getting into the history of everything the franchise touched on, from the arrival of the interdimensional aliens to the creation of the Ten Commandments themselves. Harrison Ford is without a doubt the iconic Dr. Jones, but did you know that other people played the character in canon media? There was an entire TV show about the young life of Indiana Jones and the adventures he went on with his parents, his cousin Frank, and his time in college when he finally solidified his passion for archaeology. While we’re on the way to explaining how we get to Indiana Jones 5, don’t think we forgot about the friends Dr. Jones made along the way. We give proper attention to Short Round, played by none other than Ke Huy Quan. We’re unsure if he’s to return in Indiana Jones 5: The Dial of Destiny, but we can hope for the best in that regard! Join us as we embark on a journey to explain the timeline of the entire Indiana Jones series!


0:00 – Intro
0:13 – The Distant Past
1:30 – The Young Indiana Jones Adventures
5:12 – Temple of Doom
6:01 – Raiders of The Lost Ark
6:30 – The Last Crusade
7:11 – Kingdom of The Crystal Skull
8:33 – The Dial of Destiny
9:30 – The Retirement of Dr. Jones

Check out Screen Rant’s official TikTok!

Our Social Media:

Our Website:

Written by: Joshua Clinton
Narrated by: John Aljets @BenderWaffles
Edited by: Gullivar Du Katt

For copyright matters please contact us at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post